Personal Thoughts on Life, Recipes from my Kitchen

Valentine’s Day Weekend 💘

Such a late post, but I wanted to share some Valentine’s Day awesomeness with y’all! My sweet hubs and I don’t usually celebrate big on Valentine’s, not because we don’t love each other by any stretch, but we just don’t make a big stink about it. However this year I decided to make a wonderful dinner and continue with our 14 days of Valentine’s cards tradition! (Can see that in a former post) 

We are obviously plant people because I got him this 👆🏻 and he brought me home these 👇🏻😍

Mostly I wanted to share my dessert recipe with you! I was so proud of myself for this creativity! 


I used store bought, pre-packaged dessert shells which is just a sponge cake. I used a pound of strawberries, but that can really be to your discretion. Lastly I used limes. I cut the strawberries into slices and put them into a saucepan added a couple tablespoons of water and sugar to sweeten them. And that was my mistake, I should have just left the strawberries solid instead of becoming mushy in the saucepan. Oh well, but then I added the berries into each shell, drizzled the syrup onto the top and squeezed a little lime juice onto each dessert shell. It was tart, but very delish! 

Happy Cooking Y’all! 

Oh and the day after my sweet hubs bought me a brand new vacuum cleaner and I was so overjoyed! I can certainly say I am getting old because I got excited about a new appliance! 🙈😂

Leave a Reply

